Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
FUNSTER in a PVC
BG1I14532.jpg
VTOL Barnie.jpg

Deer taken on Shetland Mainland, I think he took the Rut decoration a bit too far and the Barn Owl was taken in Norfolk at a fantastic little cottage we have used a few times. The Owl used to visit the garden and nested in boxes in the field behind.

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
View attachment 550024View attachment 550025
Deer taken on Shetland Mainland, I think he took the Rut decoration a bit too far and the Barn Owl was taken in Norfolk at a fantastic little cottage we have used a few times. The Owl used to visit the garden and nested in boxes in the field behind.
Hope the deer got out. It doesn’t look hopelessly tangled into the rope.

I’ve done a couple of naturalist cruises and seen animals that died because they’ve become trapped in discarded nets and rope.
Edit. The deer’s drafting that fencing around? OK. Maybe soon it’ll trap them on rocks or trees 😢

OP
OP
Otter Spotter
Oct 9, 2019
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
FUNSTER in a PVC

I’ve done a couple of naturalist cruises and seen animals that died because they’ve become trapped in discarded nets and rope.
Edit. The deer’s drafting that fencing around? OK. Maybe soon it’ll trap them on rocks or trees 😢
I contacted the local gamekeeper for the area who said he had been looking for him for a couple of days and he would sort him out, I suspect that meant a bullet 🙀

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Otter Spotter
Oct 9, 2019
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
FUNSTER in a PVC

I thought it was fencing but it’s been suggested that it was off a washing line or something like that, the wood has no nail holes and the cord is too fresh for a Fence.

Nov 3, 2013
Portugal
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato Auto Wildax
Exp
C/van since '73 .M/h.2009
Hi. Otter Spotter