NZ to UK & Europe 2022 (1 Viewer)

Oct 12, 2021
New Zealand
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
I'm a newbie but previous caravan owner
Hello everyone (anyone). We're off on an adventure in 2022 which has been years in the making. No thanks to COVID, the idea was incubated for the past 2 years but we've decided now's the time. Coming ready or not to Europe and the UK in 2022. The most important thing we're struggling with is arranging insurance cover for our new motorhome, to be collected from UK in Feb 2022. Seems hard to organize insurance for non UK residents. Any suggestions or recommendations appreciated. Thanks so much.

Jun 10, 2010
Shrewsbury (sometimes)
Funster No
MH
N&B Clou Liner MAN
Exp
Hello everyone (anyone). We're off on an adventure in 2022 which has been years in the making. No thanks to COVID, the idea was incubated for the past 2 years but we've decided now's the time. Coming ready or not to Europe and the UK in 2022. The most important thing we're struggling with is arranging insurance cover for our new motorhome, to be collected from UK in Feb 2022. Seems hard to organize insurance for non UK residents. Any suggestions or recommendations appreciated. Thanks so much.
At least our lot are allowing you in :giggle: No sign of when NZ and Oz will allow us to visit.

This might be a good place to start

OP
OP
EmersonNZ
Oct 12, 2021
New Zealand
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
At least our lot are allowing you in :giggle: No sign of when NZ and Oz will allow us to visit.

This might be a good place to start

haha welcome to Fortress NZ....or not welcome is the case at the moment. Thanks for the link which I'll check out.

TerryL

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 5, 2010
North East
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
Hi and :welcome4:

Presume from your post that you've ordered/bought your new van already. Just a note of caution, delivery dates appear to be slipping badly due to poor supply issues - hope this doesn't affect you and you're not left hanging around.