Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Good evening all.

After our little soiree ( I know its not the correct word but sounds good) to New Zealand and made a bit of financial recovery. We will now be looking to buy a Motorhome just after Christmas.

Now I have a good idea of what I would like and will list requirements/prefered layout and spec.

What I am looking for from you fine people of fun is a little guidance on where and what to buy :)

So here goes

Price guide 20k to 30k

Prefer an A Class German built maybe French not fussed on mileage more interested in good condition.
Would like a Mercedes or similar chassis, solar panels, garage, sat aerial, been told must have an oven (swmbo says).

Prefer a 4 berth with end fixed bed (with drop down over front seats) separate shower would be nice or one that doesn't get the toilet wet :)

I can drive up to 7.5T but would prefer something a little lighter weight wise.

Happy to buy private or from Germany or Belgium if dealer for the better deal as not looking to trade so cash buyer.

There is probably lots of things ill think of after posting but any guidance will be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance :)

Allanm

Free Member
Jun 30, 2013
Cotes d'armor, France
Funster No
MH
Burstner Harmony TI 736 G
Exp
Since 1987
Best advice I can give is to go to as many dealers as you can and sit in as many vans as you can, with a list of wants, must haves and don't wants in front of you.
Like most of us, your list will change till you find the ideal van.
Our last 3 vans have been perfect for us, all totally different, but fitted our needs perfectly when we owned them.

OP
OP
Silver-Fox

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie

Wow people of few words :)

Had a look at some coach built today, although not the make Im looking for they look a fair size inside. So these will also be up for consideration (y)