Novice advice required (1 Viewer)

Aug 19, 2009
Leicestershire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
I am new to owning a motor-home and would like some advice from seasoned travellers. I am hoping to purchase a Rapido 997M auto on a Mercedes base. I will need to purchase the following:-

• A satellite dish which we need to work well in Europe
  • A awning which ultimately I would like to fully enclose with both sides and front panel
  • Advice on a small quiet generator
Could you please advise which is the best brand a model I should purchase for either or all of these items. All brands claim they are the best but there is nothing better than other peoples experience. I am sure I will be asking for further help down the line but this is enough for now.
Many thanks.
Goneoff

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Hi, Nice motorhome you have chosen:thumb:

As for your questions, Europe is a very big place so before you choose a system you should decide where in Europe you would like it to work. Try looking or here for good no nonsense advice.

There are lost of different awnings, some allow you to drive away, others are fixed to your wind out awning. A great choice can be found Link Removed

IMO The best and widely acknowledged as being the quietest are the Honda Suitcase range. The 1KW is very small. Any gennie under load will be anything but quiet, so you might be better going for a larger genny. The Honda 2KW is superb, and compact but it is heavy so if payload is a consideration it might be too heavy. Take a look Link Removed

Meanwhile, welcome to the Fun:thumb:

I am new to owning a motor-home and would like some advice from seasoned travellers. I am hoping to purchase a Rapido 997M auto on a Mercedes base. I will need to purchase the following:-

• A satellite dish which we need to work well in Europe
  • A awning which ultimately I would like to fully enclose with both sides and front panel