No. 2: Reversing Camera & Solar Panel Installations. (1 Viewer)

Aug 14, 2021
Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Funster No
MH
Merc Van Conversion
Exp
I'm a Newbie
Hi. All.

Here I am to bore the pants off you all and obviously to pick your brains too!! :notworthy::sleep::sleep:
My apologies if my last post / blog or Thread was too long still don't know difference between the three of them, so I will try to keep it short n to the point.

During an idle spell, I took it upon myself to start to get a relationship going with eBay, Amazon and our local suppliers and both the VAN-ELF & I was amazed how easy it was to get carried away on these internet shopping sites, you can literally buy anything. (Almost)..

At this point I was watching YouTube videos until the early hours of the morning to get ideas and tips, the VAN-ELF thought I was up to no good watching movies on my laptop or phone, I was becoming my grand child or an obsessed teenager, but without attitude.

So I took the plunge & thought whilst the van is stripped out it would be a good idea to start at the top roof and work my way to the floor and install the items such as Reversing Camera, Roof Lights, Solar Panels and Air Fans. Well with all the advice and tips I ordered my first three items.. that was my beer money gone for that month.. I think I could have supplied beer to George Best for 6 months.. Cor!! Blimey this Van Converting is an expensive addiction.🤦‍♂️
  • Reversing Camera Kit
  • 3 x Solar Panels (175w) + Cable + Connectors.
  • 2 x Maxi Air Fans.
Well when these items started to arrive it was like Christmas morning every day for about 5 days, as in my previous posts I am away all week so I was forever clocking in to the VAN-ELF to ask if I had had a parcel. 🎁🎁🎁