Nice campsites in snow sure resorts (1 Viewer)

Sep 19, 2018
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi,

Can anyone help please as I tried to review previous posts on other people’s recommendations for nice campsites but they all seem to have gone a little off piste if you pardon the pun.

Whilst I am happy to use Aires for the odd night I would prefer a campsite for a 2 week holiday. Does anyone have any recommendations in some of the more snow sure or higher resorts? We stayed in St Anton this winter and it was great having the bathhouse right next door, in fact it felt like a 5 star camping experience. Appreciate not every campsite has the same facilities so a walk across the snowy pathways is accepted as the norm.

Thanks

Dec 28, 2016
North Wales
Funster No
MH
Chausson 627GA
Exp
Hi,

Last three years have been to Livigno, Italy, at 1800M high - mountain at 3000M so pretty snow sure.

Decent intermediate skiing & duty free prices which is a massive plus -try getting a beer & lunch for 8 euros in France in a mountain restaurant(admittedly not high dining!).

We use Camping Piemont - not the prettiest of campsites but good location less than 10mins stroll to the lift which has ski lockers. Has it's own spa facility however there are luxury hotels in towns with spas attached.

Lots of duty free shopping unfortunately for my wallet!

keep thinking we should try elsewhere but the low costs in Livigno keep pulling me back!

Oh & diesel 90c a litre!

Will watch thread with interest as planning the next skiing as well.

Mar 3, 2013
Poole
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp