Free Member
Apr 12, 2010
swansea
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
Hi There,
I am quite new to the whole motorhoming thing, bought an old Talbot Rambler last May and have now swapped it for a 2006 Ci Riviera, bit of a difference!
My wife has decided that she wants an automatic satellite system, i've had a look around and the dome ones seem to be reasonable value. does anyone have any knowledge of them and which ones are better than others?
I have one more question, my Ci comes with roofrails as standard, but I have had no luck trying to source roof croosbars to fit it. Am I being stupid, but I cant see the point of them if you cant get croosbars to fit it. Any answers would be gratefully accepted.
Regards,
Ian.

DESCO

Free Member
Mar 11, 2009
London
Funster No
MH
low profile
Exp
18 years +12 years tugging
Hi Ian.Welcome to MH Funflyingwelcome

Can't help with sat dome don't take telly away with us, so don't need one.

Regarding roof rails I think most are cosmetic and not of much practical use, personally I don't put anything on roof you don't need the weight up there, tends to make you unstable also by nature you are driving a brick so any extra adds to fuel consumption.

Someone will be along to answer dome question later

Best of luck.

Dave :thumb::thumb:

madbluemad

Banned
Jan 26, 2008
spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
since 1980
Hi and welcome too the fun site.
If your talking about the Camos Dome Sat System then a lot of people do like them although a I wasnt aware that they were fully automatic.

I prefered the Camos Flat Sat Plus Dish. This is a crank up system with a flat dish. It isnt easily influence by the wind as are a lot of the standard shaped sat dishes.

Have look on the road pro website to get a better idea of whats on offer. Dave Newell who is a site sponsor will also give you good advise.

There are also lots of threads on Sat Systems on the site which have a lot of good info, just do a search.

Jim
:Smile: