Free Member
Aug 12, 2014
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all,
We recently sold our motor boat after 14 years fun, well mostly, on the East Coast and Waterways of France and Holland. We like the idea of motor homing with our dog and hope to buy a good pre owned one next year after we move house.
To start we have rented a Bessacarr for a few days next week to test the hobby in UK and research, models, size etc as the range and prices are bewildering. Then there are Fifth Wheel rigs!
Let the fun begin
Suffolkwanderers

cbrookson

LIFE MEMBER
May 5, 2011
Suffolk
Funster No
MH
Le Voyageur RX9 2012
Exp
Since 2001
Sold our boat for a 'boat on wheels' as well. The boat was more expensive to keep as well, with the mooring and maintenance ....
Hope you enjoy it. Try the Caravan Club at Kessingland, though there are plenty of other good places nearby. Quite a few Suffolk people here ........ welcome to Fun.
Cheers

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Lisa

Funster
LIFE MEMBER
Apr 29, 2014
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Rapido A class
Exp
20th Sept 2014
Welcome to Fun (y)

We've been hiring different vans too, it's a mine field but it really helps to use the different layouts for a few days. You'll soon realise what you do and don't like and what you will be willing to compromise on ;)

scousebird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 18, 2012
South East Kent
Funster No
MH
Bailey
Exp
March 2012
Hello. Enjoy your few days away, hope it helps with your decision making process :)

OP
OP
S

Suffolkwanderers

Free Member
Aug 12, 2014
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks that's how I figure it as try before you buy is best. We plan to tour on the continent more than in UK as it seems much more motor home friendly for parking in towns and the Aires for free. Only two of us plus small dog but we like space! Just have to try a few and hope we can agree on the essentials

Apr 12, 2010
Bury St Edmunds, West Suffolk
Funster No
MH
Weinsberg Cara
Exp
since 2007