Apr 6, 2014
Tyneside
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi People,
My wife & I are newcomers to the world of motorhoming.
We purchased a Swift Sundance 630L back in October '06. It was primarily for me to use for work at different locations around the uk(instead of staying in digs) and we planned to do various weekends away with our 4 year old daughter.
I was very happy with it for the 7 weeks that it was in my possession! Unfortunately, thieves took a liking to it and it was stolen whilst I was at work. Insurance Co. paid up but we were both gutted. How can people be so callous?
Anyway, fast forward to 2014 and we're ready to take the plunge again. We still like the layout of the Swift 630L/ E495(Bessacarr) but I'm also looking at the Autotrail Chieftain.
Speaking of which, I've found an '06 model with 11k miles for just under £30k (good price??)
Being a truck driver, I'm rather keen on the longer,6 wheel van as i think they look better & I've been informed that they ride better.
I'm sure we'll have lots more questions to ask, very glad we joined.
Cheers,
Daz & Lisa.

May 29, 2013
Tyneside
Funster No
MH
Chausson best of Flash 10
Exp
Several years now
Hello from fellow Geordies !! Are you from north of the river or posh like us from south of the Tyne ?

tick59

Free Member
Dec 25, 2007
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
"Since 2005"
[COLOR="Red" said:
Geordies;983382]Hello from fellow Geordies !! Are you from north of the river or posh like us from south of the Tyne ?[/COLOR]

:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
WELL AV HORD EVRYTHING NOO A POSH GEORDIE FROM SOUTH OF THE TYNE. NA THATS WHAT WE CALL A MACKEM. POSH GEORDIES LIVE IN DARRAS HALL LIKE ME???????? WELCOME TO THE FORUM GOOD TO SEE A FEW MORE GEORDIES AND POSH MACAMS FROM SOOTH OF THE TYNE. FUN!!! FUN!!! FUN!!!

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.