Free Member
Dec 29, 2012
Chester
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie !!
Hi everyone - am about to enter the big wide world of the Motorhome with a conversion.

Can't wait for our first adventure - I live in Cheshire and am after some advice for a nice little site nice and close for our first adventure. We will have a toilet and shower in van but would like a site with electric hook up and toilets / showers for a first adventure.

Was thinking about Anglesey or bottom end of Lake district.

Roll on 2013 - can't wait for our first adventure

AJ

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Hi and welcome to fun, for a site near you how about giving the CCC Site at Delemere Forest a try not far from you and open all year.

Anglsey is great but not sure what sites open until Easter, after Easter Church Bay at Anglesey has a brilliant little CL just opposite the lobster pot, if you like walking right on the costal path.

Southampton

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 16, 2011
Hampshire
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since 2009
You could try Bardsea Leisure park in Ulverston Sout Lakes (google Bardsea Leisure). They are open all year and have Fully serviced pitches and good shower block. They also have a well stocked accessory shop for all the little bits and pieces you might need. Good pub within a shortish walk.

GAILSTEVEJONES

Free Member
Jan 3, 2013
Caerphilly
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
Welsh Newbies.