Apr 11, 2012
Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Im a Newbie
Hi all, just like to introduce myself.
Im a total newbie to motorhome ownership and take delivery of my long sought after first motorhome next Friday. Its a 2003 Mercedes Benimar Europe.
I dont yet have a thing other than a few bits n pieces the wife has put together such as pots n pans etc.
Any help / advice for a first timer is welcome.

Regards Steve

slobadoberbob

Free Member
Jun 1, 2009
Kent, garden of England
Funster No
MH
Winnebago 23' something
Exp
25 years & counting
welcome from us also

A warm welcome from us to the forum.. it is exciting when you get your first motor home... so much to get.

There is a major show at Peterborough at the end of the month.. you should be able to get everything you want for a motor home and a lot you do not need at this kind of show..... thousands of motor homes and RV at the show for the long weekend and dozens and dozens of traders.. a good place to start.

You will need electric hook up leads (EHU) water container, hoses (flat type best) bedding, food for the fridge. the list is endless.. all you might want at home and some.

Anyway, I am sure a few others will be along to make the list grow...

Bob, Sue and Ezzie the St Bernard (6 years old + 2 days):thumb:

chatter

Free Member
Aug 3, 2009
cheshire
Funster No
MH
5th wheel
Exp
10+
Hi and welcome from us too

for now stick to basics as in pots and pans, cutlery, corkscrew, dishes,bedding i think you will find most m/homers use duvets and quilts these days with an undersheet etc, a couple of foldable chairs for outside and small table. check that the habitation battery is a good one as this is what powers your lights, waterpump etc and is your power source when not on electric hookup.
Things like 12v tvs can be got relatively cheaply if you need a tv when away.