Newbie (1 Viewer)

MazzieCapps

Free Member
Apr 12, 2018
Funster No
hi all, I am a newbie to all this fun. I am 47 and have recently been widowed and have three large dogs. I want to buy either a 2nd hand van or a new one. Does anyone have any advice for a very practical lady?

Thanks, Mazzie Capps

AndyV

Free Member
Feb 5, 2018
France
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
since 2003
:welco:It all depends how large the dogs are. No doubt they will be your travelling companions on your future adventures.:happy:

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Hello Welcome to the forum, I would definately by a second hand one, I would take into consideration the pay load as 3 large dogs will weigh a bit. Definitely research which layout will be best for you, lots of choices. I am so sorry for your loss and admire you with your desision, any questions do ask.
:pink: Aboard.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

EX51SSS

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 18, 2015
North Manchester
Funster No
MH
Hymer Exsis A Class
Exp
since 2007
welcome animated smiley3.gif

TerryL

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 5, 2010
North East
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
:welcome4:

As Carol says, layout is very important as well as working out how much room your dogs need. I would suggest initially you go for a good pre-loved van as it is more than likely whatever you choose will turn out to be "not quite right" and a used van will not lose anything like as much as a new one if/when you sell on.

Best advice is have a good look round a few good dealers and see if anything takes your fancy - BUT DON'T BUY ON THE SPOT! Don't know where you are so can't recommend at this stage.

Actually even better advice would be to invest £15 in full membership, which gives you unlimited access to all the goodies on the forum including an excellent book by Jim, our leader, on buying a motorhome. You can then ask as much as you like and join in with the Fun.