Newbie - What do I get for 30K (1 Viewer)

Jul 29, 2016
sheffield
Funster No
MH
Chausson Flash 237
Exp
im a newbie
Hi, never had a MH before or a caravan for that matter but am seriously considering a MH in the next 6 months or so. I've read quite a lot on the forums and am aware that hiring is a good idea but I don't want to go down that road at the moment.

I have a budget of approx 30K but obviously don't have to spend it all on a MH. My needs are for something with 2x beds or 2 sleeping areas and good lounge space.

A garage would be of use as if we go touring my wife would need to use a scooter of some description (electric) so would need storage for that. Recommendations for s suitable scooter also welcomed.

She is also on oxygen 24/7 so power requirements for her oxygen concentrator must be taken into consideration.

I'm on the larger side so need a fairly wide berth in the toilet area :)

Size of MH isn't really an issue as we have plenty of space at home for it or can find storage locally and I am a HGV Driver so no licence worries either.

Would like something that keeps its value fairly well and easy to would be easy to sell on if we needed to.

Sure I'll think of lots more questions but that's all for now.

Paul.

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
Best thing might be to go round a few dealers looking for makes and models that might suit. Leave your cards and cheque book at home as you are researching at this point- it's too easy to get carried away.

Also it might be worth going to a show, again for research.

With an electric scooter make sure the garage can take the weight. Our garage is huge but has a maximum load of 250kg. It is possible to get the chassis strengthened if necessary (not required for us), but that all adds to the cost.