Jan 22, 2017
Newquay Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi
I am a 65 year old single lady about to retire and plan on buying a motorhome soon ready to tour UK and see all the places I have just passed through in the frantic rush to make the most of time off work.

Friends invited me when they hired a winebago in Vancouver and we drove through the Rockies to Calgary and I loved it but that is the sum of my experience!!

Would be grateful for any tips, so far my I have decided on a rear lounge that can be two single beds and an over cab bed as this will suit taking friends and family on some trips. Budget is about £20k.

Glynis

MC 55 FUN

Free Member
Feb 18, 2016
Rural South West Wales.
Funster No
MH
2015 Majestic 195
Exp
Since 20th Feb' 2016
:ello: & :welco:

Some things to consider :

Payload
Layout
Berths
Adequate travelling seats ( with seatbelts )

Last edited:
Jan 10, 2013
Near Uttoxeter and Crete
Funster No
MH
Warwick XL PVC
Exp
Still trucking and learning
welcome lilac flowers glitter animated.gif

Riverbankannie

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 11, 2016
Bristol
Funster No
MH
IH 630 RL PVC
Exp
IMG_0855.GIF
When we chose our current MH, a panel van conversion, we considered buying one that could occasionally be used by one of our children and their kids. However there is such a compromise to be made on layout versus travelling seats that we opted to get a two berth rear lounge and to buy to suit ourselves.
I know that at 65 you will have the C1 category on your driving licence so you can go over 3500kg in weight, however you may not be able to retain it at 70, which to you will feel a long way away. Just bear it in mind.
Wishing you well in your search.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Anthea M

Free Member
Deceased RIP
Oct 18, 2015
Sheffield
Funster No
MH
Hobby
Exp
Since 2009
hello and welcome!!w2f

Apr 11, 2015
hull
Funster No
MH
Laika Ecovip 300
Exp
since 1988 with breaks until 2009