Newbie looking for 1st motorhome (1 Viewer)

Woodbine

Free Member
Sep 20, 2019
Funster No
MH
Just looking
Hi. We're a retired couple looking for 1st motorhome for new adventures. Budget around £25k. Mostly just 2 of us travelling ... But occasionally with 3 grandkids. Have browsed your forum over a few months ...found it friendly and useful thanks.
Found plenty of 2 berth vans to suit us. But factoring in grandkids is less straightforward as we'd prefer to keep van reasonably small. Options considered for far ... Older hymer b544, chausson flash 03, chausson 22, elddis 180. Which would you recommend please .. Or are there other better contenders.
We did wonder if a smaller van (e.g. Elddis 130) might do as some of these are advertised with 4 travel seats around dinette (lap belts on rear facing seats). But not sure if the lap belts factory fitted / approved. Any thou the is be more appreciated. Thanks.

Jan 31, 2013
Scotland
Funster No
MH
CI Cipro 85
Exp
im a newbie
Hi, welcome to M/H fun. I have our CI cipro 85 advertised on here 2/3 birth.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

MisterB

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 25, 2018
Essex
Funster No
MH
Adria 670 SLT
Exp
enough to know i shouldnt touch things i know nothing about ....
while taking the grandkids sounds like a great idea, in reality its better to get a van that suits you first.

start by deciding whether you want a fixed bed (in our view the most important) then size of fridge, do you need an oven etc, how and where you will use it will also dictate what on board facilities you will need.

Apr 6, 2019
Eye, Peterborough, UK
Funster No
MH
RV
Exp
FourWinds Windsport 6.8L V10
My boys (older) prefer to take over the awning/gazebo with camp beds......
Buy the MH for you first and fit them around you?

OP
OP
W

Woodbine

Free Member
Sep 20, 2019
Funster No
MH
Just looking
Sound advice thanks ... I think we'll do as you suggest and buy something to suit the two of us. Will try a few out for preferred layout.