Free Member
Jul 29, 2015
Bristol
Funster No
MH
Ford Transit Reimo Conv
Exp
I'm a newbie
I'm probably not the first to come here with a question in my first post, but rest assured I will contribute on an ongoing basis and once experience is under my belt, would be more than happy to return the favour(s). Indeed if anyone here wants advice or information on South East Asia, (lots of it) and South America (at least 4 or 5 countries) and even Sri Lanka, then please ask away. I am reasonably knowledgeable in those countries and their cities, from a travelers point of view, just not from a camping van perspective.

Now I'm afraid I have to move on to my predicament. I have bought a LHD Ford Transit Reimo converted Camping van to extend my travels, and to tour Europe, before shipping it to South America for more adventures, unfortunately (for me at least) all of the documentation and the controls, are in German, and I'm wanting to head off to Europe in the next couple of weeks. Today, I received the necessary adapter to plug the external part of the campervan's electrical supply to the mains, and am faced with an array of controls and switches, that at the moment are as daunting as the controls of the Starship Enterprise to me. If there is anyone here that can help explain what each does, and how they should be switched for various requirements, I'd be over the moon to say the least.

I am adding the pics as they were photographed and also 'perspective' adjusted, most are rocker switches, except for the fuse? buttons which just spring in and out, (they seem to have no other position) and perhaps should be left alone. I seem to have adequate charge in both batteries although I am not sure which is which, and have definitely filled up the water tank, although I can not get water to come from the tap. Any and all help and questions are greatly appreciated. The first are the controls above the fridge and below the sink, and the second set are behind the drivers seat (LHD).