Newbie and looking to fulltime (1 Viewer)

Jul 7, 2021
Devon, UK
Funster No
MH
Starting to look
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi All. Thought I'd follow the advice and introduce myself. I'm new to all this and my wife and I have just made the decision to sell up and look at living in a motorhome full-time - so we're both very excited and spending ages looking at forums, youtube videos etc! We're fed up just living to pay the mortgage and want to get out and about for ourselves and our son. I just love the opportunity living in a MH could give both us and him.

We've yet to source a van. But with a 20 month old son in tow, we really like the look of either end bed/ lounges and over cab beds to give us plenty of space (and we're open to any and all advice!)

So anyway, I'm off to scour the threads for information and hope to be back letting you all know when we're hitting the road!

AndyPK

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 7, 2015
Cirencester
Funster No
MH
None……..!
Exp
Motorhoming since 2015......
Welcome from The Capital of the Cotswolds! (y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Nov 9, 2019
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Wave Reaction GIF by Victoria's Secret PINK

Oct 2, 2008
Salopia
Funster No
MH
Duro 6x6 Overlander
Exp
since 1968
Welcome , first things to think about are size and driving licences, really important if full timing with a child :)

OP
OP
R
Jul 7, 2021
Devon, UK
Funster No
MH
Starting to look
Exp
I'm a newbie
Welcome , first things to think about are size and driving licences, really important if full timing with a child :)
Hi, thanks for the message. I've got my C1, so looking for a twin/tag axle really to give us the most space I think. We like the burstner argos because it has the enclosed bed over cab, end bedroom and separating doors at each end to keep the baby away from the cab! But looks like everyone's trying to buy MHs at the moment!

Kirsten

LIFE MEMBER
May 5, 2015
Stratford on Avon
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544
Exp
Since 2010