Newbie and as green as a green thing. (1 Viewer)

Wanttogoroaming

Free Member
Jan 31, 2016
Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Dont have one just yest
Exp
I'm a Newbie
Hi all, as the title says! I have only been camping a couple of times and a few hols when I was a nipper and thats about it.

So whats driven me to here? well a link on a forum discussing motor homes and general fun times most people had when they were a kid on van and MH hols. We have been invited on a group holiday for a week with some friends who are all into caravanning and camping and one has a motorhome (a self conversion).
I dont have the time or inclination to do the conversion myself and so have been looking around for a ready to go S/H one. The market seems to varied and I am unsure of what to avoid, so for now I am gathering information and I thought this may well be the best place to do that I have found! So I have high hopes for the collective knowledge and experience here!

My name is Bill

WynandJean

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 23, 2010
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
Bailey Autograph 682
Exp
Since 2010
Hello and welcome from West Midlands.

Wyn

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Apr 18, 2009
Englishman in Mid Wales
Funster No
MH
Hymer B584, A Class
Exp
Not long enough!
Hi and Welcome Bill(y) plenty of very helpful and experienced folk on here (and then there is me:whistle:) they will probly need a few simple questions answered like budget and so forth, but ask away(y)

DP+JAY

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 17, 2010
Dalbeattie
Funster No
MH
Laika 5009
Exp
since 2007, 25 years tuggin before that.
Hello & welcome.
First thing to decide is how you want to use it, If you want to park up for a week or a fortnight on a site, then get a caravan. If you want to move around every few days, especially abroad, then get a camper/ motorhome.
If you've decided on a motorhome the 3 most important thing are Damp(or lack of),layout & payload.

Brian and Jo

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 24, 2007
oswestry,shropshire
Funster No
MH