Weemac

Free Member
Jan 18, 2019
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi we are going to buy a motor Home soon, been caravaning for years just like to say hello and we would like any help in which one to buy. We are thinking of a one with bed up top is this a good idea long term?
Thanks wee mac

WynandJean

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 23, 2010
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
Bailey Autograph 682
Exp
Since 2010
Hello and welcome from West Midlands. The first motorhome we looked at had an over cab bed. We scoffed at the idea of sleeping up there. Well we tried it 'just for fun' and found it to be bigger, more comfortable and more practical than anywhere else. Not only that - no bed making every morning and evening and finding somewhere to stash the bedding. It was fine for eight years until our new van.

Wyn

jumartoo

Funster
LIFE MEMBER
Oct 19, 2015
Alhama de Murcia, Spain
Funster No
MH
Hymer Tramp
Exp
Since 1994
Hello and welcome to FUN.

We have a bed at the back, over a garage, because, for us, the garage is the most important part of our motorhome.

There are so many different options, but, a bed that can be left made up, wherever it is, is preferable. IMHO!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
:welco:

I posted something very similar to you when I first came on here.

You need to look and try lots and have a list of must haves, would likes and not bothered ‘s

Good luck with your search (y)

TerryL

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 5, 2010
North East
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
Hi and :welcome4:

What layout did you have in your caravan, wouldn't that suit? Having said that there are over 25 different layouts so your best bet is go have a look at as many different ones as you can - at least you'll have some idea of what you're looking at, unlike a total newbie.

Personally, having done it once, an over-cab bed gives me the creeps................. :shake:

Hollyberry

LIFE MEMBER