New Server ?

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by Carol, Oct 6, 2012.

  1. Carol

    Carol Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    11,553
    Location:
    North Wales.
    Ratings:
    +20,616
    Yesterday when I logged on there was a sign at the top saying This is the New Server, today it is not there --- but if I log on to any posts bought up from yesterday it says This is the new server. Is it just not saying it today.
     
  2. Pete45

    Pete45

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    191
    Location:
    Milton Keynes Bucks
    Ratings:
    +72
    help,help,help !!!!

    Can some one help me out Here,have only just got back on here,did let me on MHF yesterday for a time,then all i got was,new server :Angry:,will not let me on RVOC at any time :cry:,so if i log off now,do not know if will get back on :swear:.With AOL if that is any help.
    Thanks for your time :thumb:

    Pete:Sad::Sad:
     
  3. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    28,363
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    Ratings:
    +93,464
    Hi Pete,

    It's been 28 hours now since we changed servers so 99% of people should be finding us OK. My BT connection only started finding us last night. If you can log in here chances you'll soon be OK on the RVOC. You need to get back on there soon, knowing you can't get on, they are bound to be talking about you:ROFLMAO:
     
  4. Pete45

    Pete45

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    191
    Location:
    Milton Keynes Bucks
    Ratings:
    +72
    Thanks for that Jim,know that lot down at Bagwell willl be talking about me,so what's new :ROFLMAO:.
    Going up the walll here,without RVOC forum :cry:

    Pete :Smile:
     
  5. sedge

    sedge Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,773
    Location:
    Nr Jct 3 M6
    Ratings:
    +5,533
    Wouldn't connect me until literally just - Virgin/yahoo. I hadn't quite got withdrawal symptoms .....
     
  6. Popeye

    Popeye Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    8,297
    Location:
    New Forest
    Ratings:
    +26,467
    Yes Jenny, the thing is "Jenny" & "Virgin" wouldn't compute. They got in touch with yer old feller and he sorted it :ROFLMAO: :roflmto: :ROFLMAO:
     
  7. sedge

    sedge Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,773
    Location:
    Nr Jct 3 M6
    Ratings:
    +5,533
    I resemble that remark.

    Well after consecutive marriages lasting a total of 40 years-ish, it would be an odd person who claimed to be a virgin really!

    Furthermore, not only does my husband currently not have any internet connection on his laptop at all, he also doesn't have any operating system! He does however now have the new hard drive fitted, so I guess it won't be all that long, probably best talk about him quickly now if you need to, before he gets back on!
     
  8. slobadoberbob

    slobadoberbob

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    6,159
    Location:
    Kent, garden of England
    Ratings:
    +1,971
    same issues but AOL

    Same issues on and off on AOL.

    Bob
     
Loading...
Similar Threads
  1. irnbru
    Replies:
    24
    Views:
    497
  2. simbadog
    Replies:
    23
    Views:
    476
  3. Gosport Tim
    Replies:
    9
    Views:
    568
  4. Daz n Tina
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    256
  5. Mickey1
    Replies:
    26
    Views:
    491

Share This Page