New owner (1 Viewer)

Gaz13

Free Member
Aug 10, 2018
Funster No
Hi, I’m new to Motorhome as I’m a ver,ver,very recent convert from caravans. I’m waiting to take delivery of a 2018 Swift Bessacar 574 4 seats. Having read a number of different website/ forums etc I am starting to be a bit concerned because of some issues that have been raised ref the difficulty of the almost 2.5mtr overhang at the back of the Bessacar. Has anyone here any experience of taking one of these(or similar) on ferries and through narrow lanes etc.
Any info would be very much appreciated, before I actually sign my life away and possibly regret it. Thanks in anticipation,!

OP
OP
Gaz13

Gaz13

Free Member
Aug 10, 2018
Funster No
Thanks, I think I’ll be ok on general driving, it’s more ramps up to ferries etc ( risk on rear end bottoming out) due to long rear end overhang.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Howard H

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 10, 2015
West Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Benimar mileo 294
:hiya2: And :pink: don’t worry too much about your overhang you will get used it but you will need to keep a close eye on it when turning and be prepared to stop if you have to, good luck (y)

OP
OP
Gaz13

Gaz13

Free Member
Aug 10, 2018
Funster No
Howard thanks for the welcome and for the info. I’m sure it will be ok ( it will have to be) I’m committed now, just a bit nervous

Howard H

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 10, 2015
West Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Benimar mileo 294
Howard thanks for the welcome and for the info. I’m sure it will be ok ( it will have to be) I’m committed now, just a bit nervous
Don’t worry Gaz and if this makes sense you need to watch the swing as much as you do going forwards when turning but soon it will become second nature and you will know if you can get round the turn or not . Don’t let other traffic bully you into turning until you are sure you can without doing any damage .

OP
OP
Gaz13

Gaz13

Free Member
Aug 10, 2018
Funster No