new motorhome funner

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by EDWARD ISLIP, Jul 13, 2010.

  1. EDWARD ISLIP

    EDWARD ISLIP

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    DERBYSHIRE
    Ratings:
    +0
    HAVE BEEN MOTORHOMEING FOR SIX YEARS.A QUESTION I WOULD LIKE ANSWERD IS I HAVE A FIAT DUCATO I HAVE TAKEN OUT THE RADIO TO FIT A NEW ONE BUT IT WILL NOT POWER UP.:cry:
     
  2. ourcampersbeentrashed

    ourcampersbeentrashed Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    7,656
    Location:
    East London
    Ratings:
    +4,327
    Hello and welcome to fun

    Although I cant answer your question I am sure someone on here will be able to help you xxxxxxx
     
  3. hilldweller

    hilldweller Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    28,617
    Location:
    Macclesfield
    Ratings:
    +34,209
    I guess the obvious one is is there any power ? Tiny chance a fuse was blown while you were struggling.

    What make before and after ?
     
  4. Maurice & Val

    Maurice & Val

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    Hornsea, East Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +0
    Happened to me in our boxer based nuevo when I changed the radio. Turned out there is a connection which goes to a switch at the rear of the van which makes it easier to turn the radio on and off from the rear if you're settled in bed etc. Thought it was another useless add-on at first but it's turned out to be useful at times.
     
  5. chrisboyo

    chrisboyo

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,338
    Location:
    Newport South Wales
    Ratings:
    +827
    Don,t know about your radio but welcome funster

    :welcomefunster:flyingwelcome

    Happy Daze
    Chrisboyo
     
Loading...

Share This Page