Free Member
Mar 2, 2011
east anglia
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
i'm a newbie
My husband and I (no royal connection!) are considering purchasing a motorhome. We are looking at an Autocruise Magellan and also an Elddis Autoquest 140. Anybody have any experience of either. All opinions will be gratefully received. :Smile:

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Hi Lesley, welcome to the fun. I do not have experience of those particular motorhomes but I am sure someone here has. Meanwhile, have you seen this? Link Removed It comes highly reccomended:thumb::Smile:

Terry

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 27, 2007
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Can't remember ;)
Cannot help with your choice, but just to say Hi and welcome :thumb: Sure you will enjoy whatever you go for - personal choice would be the Autocruise, not keen on overhead/ cab beds
terry

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jul 17, 2009
Funster No
Hi,
We have an Elddis Sunstyle 120 which is a touch shorter than the 140 but I think a similar floor plan. Had they had a 140 when we purchased ours in 2009 we would have bought it, the extra 18 inches gives more lounge space and is not so cramped for two adults. We haven't found too much to complain about, we have had to lay extra foam layers under the bed area for more comfort. The water tank is fairly small and the need to fill up on long trips can be a bit of a challenge in France in the middle of winter. It's good value for money if the cost is an issue. Good luck whatever you go for.

Dalek

Free Member
Apr 26, 2010
Norwich
Funster No
MH
Roller Team 600
Exp
18 months
Hi and Welcome

Have you been to Simpsons,Greentrees or Becks to see what they have in stock?

Dale

slobadoberbob

Free Member
Jun 1, 2009
Kent, garden of England
Funster No
MH
Winnebago 23' something
Exp
25 years & counting
We also would like to say welcome

Welcome to the forum..