Free Member
Jul 5, 2017
high wycombe
Funster No
MH
dont own one yet
Exp
im a newbie
hi I'm looking to buy a motorhome as I race jetskis ,problem I have is I have a huge box trailer and need a motorhome that can tow about 2500kg ,any ideas on which ones can as in style,chassis like Iveco sprinter ect ,any help I will be greatful as pulling my hair out here

many thanks carl

Nov 6, 2013
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B574DL
Exp
Since 2011 (tugger for 20 before that)
Hi Carl and welcome to the forum.
I can't help with your question but I'm sure someone who can will be along soon.

Upvote 0

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
We've towed a 2.4t box trailer with a FWD Fiat, but a rear wheel drive motor would have been better. You'll find that 2.5t will put you well over or take you to the very top of the train-weight for a lot of motorhomes. Motorhomes on the bigger Mercs and Ivecos are normally more expensive but will cope with the trailer weight. You will find plenty of the cheaper fiat conversions too. It's a matter of finding them in your price bracket and then looking at the figures. If you get stuck then shout up here, someone here will know the weights of any van you find (y). Best of luck.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
W

wrcpulsar

Free Member
Jul 5, 2017
high wycombe
Funster No
MH
dont own one yet
Exp
im a newbie
hi guys ,ive been to see a few including a nice adria izola but they all seem to be 3500kg and 5500kg gtw so that only gives me 2000kg towing hence I thought id seek some advice on here if people know certain motorhomes that can tow more its very frustrating not know which ones will work lol

Upvote 0

bigtwin

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 29, 2009
Derby
Funster No
MH
Concorde
Exp
Since 2006
..... they all seem to be 3500kg and 5500kg gtw so that only gives me 2000kg towing ......