Free Member
Apr 16, 2017
France
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
Im a newbie
Looking at a new Creda 890 M, could do with a bit of help, is it worth having the air suspension? it says its "AutoLevel", does that mean on site it levels itself, and if so why is there a hydraulic jacking available, also I assume the standard loo is a cassette type, with a different toilet with holding tank as a 2K extra, if there is not a manhole nearby, do you need buckets:( or a long sewage hose:cry:. Thanks

Peter S

Free Member
Jul 20, 2009
Towcester
Funster No
MH
A class Concorde liner 89
Exp
Since 2011
We have air suspension and hydraulic levelling on our concorde liner:
1) The air suspension is really handy for setting the ride height and also doing an initial levelling when you get to site. Also useful if you have a steep drive at home to stop the van grounding when going onto the drive.I would say a good option to buy.
2) The hydraulic levelling has an auto level function where it takes the jacks down and then levels the van. They are not meant to be used to lift the van clear of the ground, but are handy for getting everything sorted quickly. I would again say a good option to buy and very expensive to retrofit.
3) In terms of the loo - we have the marine toilet with the holding tank. Before we bought our first concorde I was very negative about the idea. However, I now have a long hose which I connect up and run to a connection at home and its a clean and simple process to empty. If you are planning to want to camp in places where there could be no/ dubious loo's the holding tank and marine loo are brilliant IMO. I would always go for these over a cassette these days.

If I was looking for a concorde at the moment, I would want a model with all three of these options so it maybe also helps with resale?

Colin Taylor

Free Member
Mar 8, 2017
Derby
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
7 years