new boy on the block (1 Viewer)

S

stubon

Deleted User
My name is Stuart i am 55 and married to Carol.:hug:
I work as a warehouse manager for a engineering supply company in bolton full time BUT i am going into semi retirement in september (CAN'T WAIT):Smile:
we do not have a motorhome at the moment but have started looking out every weekend:Eeek
then we will tour the uk then europe
We are looking at the autotrail scout as we have two grandchildren need the room
any feedback on the autotrail scout good or bad would be welcome:thumb:

Tony Santara

Free Member
Jul 26, 2007
Cheshire (ex Mancunian)
Funster No
MH
A class RV
Exp
since 1994
Welcome Stuart
I'll be joining you in September for full retirement
can't help you with Autotrails but i'm sure someone on here will good luck with your search :thumb:

Lampie

Free Member
Nov 2, 2007
Derby
Funster No
MH
C Class RV
Exp
Welcome to Fun. Someone on here will know the MH you are thinking about.

Hope you get one soon and enjoy yourself. You will only wish you had done it years ago.

Regards

Lampie

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Papa Smurf

Sep 25, 2007
Funster No
Welcome

Hi and :welcome: to the FUN!

MaureenD has just picked up a scout (Link Removed) - perhaps sending her a PM (Private Message) may bear some fruit?

I'm sure anyone who has experience will be willing to contribute, as my wife and I have found . We have many parallels from how you described yourself, and we get out RV on 1st March! Cant wait!

Papa::bigsmile:

Last edited:

Adria 5

Free Member
Jul 23, 2007
Funster No
MH
adria caravan
Exp
hi i think andyman on here s got one hes your man!:Smile: welcome to this great motorhome site::bigsmile:::bigsmile:::bigsmile:

RAY:welcome:

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Hi Stuart,