Free Member
May 25, 2014
Scotland
Funster No
MH
Don't own yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all and many thanks for having me on board, Need some information and this might be a strange post but bare with me. I have been based overseas now for many years and having recently returned from the middle east, the UAE to be exact. Now my only home address is my brothers here in Scotland. I have friends coming over to have an extended stay, 2 of them hold Emirait Passports.

Now they wish to purchase a brand new Motor home and tour Scotland for a few weeks then head down south then eventually over onto the continent. Question is how easy would it be for them to purchase one brand new cash and then get full insurance, would there be a timescale ! Whats the main problems they would encounter ! Have looked at renting one but its main peak season we are coming into and peak prices also, You may say but its far cheaper than buying outright, yes but plan was to try and sell it on after the trip. Any advice at all to work out how they can do this would be most appreciated

Cheers Colin

cmcardle75

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 8, 2012
Reading
Funster No
MH
Riot Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2012
Hi all and many thanks for having me on board, Need some information and this might be a strange post but bare with me. I have been based overseas now for many years and having recently returned from the middle east, the UAE to be exact. Now my only home address is my brothers here in Scotland. I have friends coming over to have an extended stay, 2 of them hold Emirait Passports.