Derbyshire, UK
Funster No
MH
Bailey Autograph
Exp
Since 2016
Hi.

Quick Hello
So I/we are new to Motorhome'ing (Me 38/ Wife 32)

We rented one this summer with our 2 year old little girl and dog (Labradore) and loved it. I work as a Pilot so hate going to airports on days off as you can imagine. We loved the just loaded from the house up and leave when you fancy feeling and all beds made before leaving the house and no check in times etc. FREEDOM.

We since spend the whole summer looking at vans and going to the Lincoln motorhome show etc etc..

Well yesterday I bit the bullitt and risked buying us our first van. We toyed with New and used up to 7-8 years old but it was hard to find that perfect fit. What we ended up finding was a year old Swift 696 with rear bunks and overcab double. (Same as we rented pretty much) Ticks almost every box we wanted bar a few missing items like awning and satellite but this can all be added later. Very happy with the price and having only 2818miles on it its basically new but less the VAT of a new one. Rear beds still have the plastic on.

Here she is.

We have only Saturday and Sunday off next weekend when we collect it (Thursday) so just trying to find a place to go for the 1 night as a test close to home. Thinking it would be nice to park up and wake up with a direct sea view somewhere like Scarborough area (we are from Sheffield) Any tips on locations appreciated.

Ill post again probably after pick up with a full hello but for now thanks in advance for any advice you can give. From insurance right down to the perfect potato peeler.

Anthea M

Free Member
Deceased RIP
Oct 18, 2015
Sheffield
Funster No
MH
Hobby
Exp
Since 2009
Hello and welcome from another Sheffielder!! We go to Castleton a lot as its so near to Sheffield but no sea views! (6 pubs in very close proximity with good food!)We also joined one of the big clubs CC or CandCC as they have sites open all year.
Lovely van and good luck to you all:WelcomeFlag:

Tricky 1969