Moving microwave (1 Viewer)

Sep 16, 2019
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I am a newbie
We have an Auto trail Comanche with the original (?) Daewoo microwave in a designated locker.
Problem is it moves around a lot during transit. Any ideas to keep it safely in place please.
Thanks to everyone who contributes to the forum, as newbies we have found lots of helpful information.

Sep 26, 2013
Market Rasen
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2003
I know that some have a surround to them which should come off, you can then have a look and see how it’s fastened in. You should be able to put some packing around it to stop it moving.

Apr 27, 2016
Manchester
Funster No
MH
A class Hymer
Exp
Since the 80s
If the microwave feet are held on by screws, there's another trick. Cut a piece of thin plywood to just fit the base of the locker. Drill though the plywood and use longer screws to go through the plywood, the feet and into the microwave base. Obviously don't use screws that are too long, that might go too far into the microwave and cause damage.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Ally1858
Sep 16, 2019
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I am a newbie
I know that some have a surround to them which should come off, you can then have a look and see how it’s fastened in. You should be able to put some packing around it to stop it moving.
Thanks for idea we have put some in place and will see on our next outing how it works.

OP
OP
Ally1858
Sep 16, 2019
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I am a newbie
If the microwave feet are held on by screws, there's another trick. Cut a piece of thin plywood to just fit the base of the locker. Drill though the plywood and use longer screws to go through the plywood, the feet and into the microwave base. Obviously don't use screws that are too long, that might go too far into the microwave and cause damage.
Thanks, if the packing doesn't work this sounds like a very neat solution.

ctc

Oct 12, 2015
Crowle
Funster No
MH
Hymer b680
Exp
New