Dave_E

Free Member
Sep 21, 2019
Funster No
MH
Just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie
Looking to fit wifi to my van from the above company.They supply a panel van ridged roof kit for fitting the roof antenna.It looks like a foam disc.Has anyone any experience of this piece of this kit.Does it do the job and does it stand the test of time

Bolti

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 13, 2017
Hondon Valley and the Kellets
Funster No
MH
Rapido V43
Exp
Since 2015
Looking to fit wifi to my van from the above company.They supply a panel van ridged roof kit for fitting the roof antenna.It looks like a foam disc.Has anyone any experience of this piece of this kit.Does it do the job and does it stand the test of time
This is a link to a company selling the mounts and antennas, maybe you can find out more there.

<Broken link removed>

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
D

Dave_E

Free Member
Sep 21, 2019
Funster No
MH
Just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie
It's motorhomewifi.com fitting.It's a foam disc that fits under the antenna for fitting to a ridged roof.It's this disc that I'm querying

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
It's motorhomewifi.com fitting.It's a foam disc that fits under the antenna for fitting to a ridged roof.It's this disc that I'm querying
Which antenna?

I fitted a Poynting MIMO (4g Antenna not wifi) I took the foam pad off and used Sikaflex on a CB roof.

Jul 26, 2010
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
To many to mention