Motorhomes over 3.5T new rules in France (1 Viewer)

May 3, 2020
Basse Normandie France
Funster No
MH
Burstner Lyseo
Exp
I'm a newbie
As of 1st jan 2021 Motorhomes must display blind spot notices

see here (French website) https://www.service-public.fr/particuliers/actualites/A14499

Translation from google

Heavy goods vehicles: installation of a blind spot signaling device

Posted on December 03, 2020 -

Directorate of legal and administrative information (Prime Minister) Illustration 1 Credits: © Road Safety Illustration 1

Bikes, two-wheelers, motorcycles, scooters, scooters, hoverboards, gyropods, monowheels ... are always less visible than a car. With their smaller size, they are often placed in the blind spots of heavy goods vehicles (trucks, buses, coaches, etc.). In order to strengthen the protection of vulnerable users traveling on public roads, a blind spot signaling device must be installed on heavy vehicles from January 1, 2021. Provided for by the mobility orientation law of December 2019, it has just been implemented. 'be decided by a decree published in the Official Journal on November 19, 2020. Vehicles over 3.5 tonnes (goods transport vehicles and passenger transport vehicles) must be fitted with signage showing the position of blind spots as of January 1, 2021.