Free Member
Aug 4, 2013
kent
Funster No
MH
low profile coachbuilt
Exp
im a newbie
hi all.due to pick up our new(well new to us laika kreos on Wednesday after being avid tent campers,was excited till I got a call this afternoon saying our vans control panel doesny work.doesnt show battery state or tank levels.anyone have any ideas if its repairable or can you replace.many thanks

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
hi welcome. i assume its from a dealer in which case surely it gets fixed before wednesday or as soon as spares are available. if its private, then i guess its dont part with the cash or take it away until its fixed.

it could be as simple as a fuse blown or need a new control panel, difficult to say without some basic testing.

good luck

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Allanm

Free Member
Jun 30, 2013
Cotes d'armor, France
Funster No
MH
Burstner Harmony TI 736 G
Exp
Since 1987
I guess the dealer will try and sort it for you, but make sure it l works before you collect it
Just out of interest, where are you buying the van from?
Allan

Last edited:
Oct 15, 2012
Market Harborough
Funster No
MH
C Class Laika Ecovip 7R
Exp
Hi and welcome, I have a Laika Ecovip 7r, did you buy it through a dealer if so make sure that they fit it before taking delivery or shortly after. If it can't be fixed then they should order you a new part and fit it free of charge, besides that enjoy your Motorhoming.

OP
OP
S

scovie69

Free Member
Aug 4, 2013
kent
Funster No
MH
low profile coachbuilt
Exp
im a newbie
thanks guys.

yes its a dealer in peacehaven.said today that they have been trying for the last 2 weeks but cant get sorted and that to be honest they wont go any further.said we may pull out of deal.like to still buy it as its perfect for us if I can get repaired or a new unit.

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007