Motorhome Virgin (1 Viewer)

ChrisB564

Free Member
Mar 27, 2021
Funster No
MH
A Class
Hi everyone. After 3 years of looking and saving I am now the proud owner of a 2005 Hymer B564. As my name suggests, I am totally new to this, but then that's half the fun. I'm planning on fitting a 6&11kg refillable gas system, a 150w solar paneland reversing camera. Any advice or recommendations would be welcome. I'm very handy so up for some DIY seeing as bank account is now depleted. I look forward to taking part in this forum and eventually as my experience increases, becoming a contributor. Chris.

Jan 23, 2016
Wales
Funster No
MH
Adria Coral 660SP
Exp
25 years
Welcome from Wales.

If the bank account is depleted ensure that you make the most of your Fun membership and check out the Fun Discounts thread;

Broken Link Removed

I had my GasIt system by Mullacott Caravans, north Devon;

A bit of a trip for me as I am in Cardiff, but their price was good and they have always done fine work on my motorhome.

There is a small farm site walking distance from them, Shelfin Farm, and as I own a Motorhome I just make it part of a holiday trip. I don't think they offer Fun discounts.

eddievanbitz is a member here and seems to be well recommended, he offers discounts to Fun members, and has a campsite as part of his business. You do need to do things in the correct order to get the discount. Again distance is not an issue, call it a holiday.

Reversing Camera, found my upgrade to a twin lens version was a great move over the single lens.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:
OP
OP
C

ChrisB564

Free Member
Mar 27, 2021
Funster No
MH
A Class
Thanks to everyone for the kind words and advice. I will definitely take a look at the twin lens reversing cameras and get a quote for the gas system from the guys in Devon.

bobandjanie

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 28, 2008
Javea, Spain
Funster No
MH
Pilote V600g
Exp