Motorhome recommendation for work and travel (1 Viewer)

crow50

Free Member
Sep 28, 2020
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi, I'm new to the forum and was looking for a recommendation for a motorhome to buy in the UK if anyone can help? Any brands or models to avoid?

I'm wanting to buy a motorhome as I might need one for work, I work on ships in the UK and some of the ships don't have accommodation so I'd have to stay in a motorhome.

I'd be staying in it during the winter months so it would have to be one that can stay warm.

Ideally it would be a small one, I live in the north of Scotland and would have to take it on some single track roads, also I'd want one that would have no problem going 70 mph on a motorway as I wouldn't want to hold up traffic and would want to make long journeys quickly.

Also would need one with a toilet and shower.

When not working I might take it for a tour with a friend or my brother, so it would be good to have one with two single beds, rather than a double bed. My brother surfs so an area to store a surf board might be nice but not essential.

My budget would be around Ā£15k for a second hand one, but could go a bit higher. As I live in the north of Scotland it would be good if there was one located in the Inverness area.

I was thinking of the one linked below, but it has a double bed and is a bit over my budget.

Nu Venture RIO

Broken Link Removed

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
Firstly, welcome!

I think you may struggle, not because of what you need but where you live. If you want to use a MH in the north of Scotland in winter it needs to be winterised I think. By that I mean one with the water, loo and waste tanks able to withstand freezing temperatures. It will help if you are going to park on the coast so the temperatures shouldn't go too far into the blue zone but it will still get cold.