Motorhome newbie (1 Viewer)

Nov 14, 2020
Funster No
MH
Autotrail tracker ek
Exp
I'm a newbie
I was recommended this web chat by my local plumber.

I am based in Berkshire about three miles from reading. I have a few interests mainly travelling, meeting new people, I play indoor bowls, like reading, wildlife, moderate walking and have a rather large garden to take care of as best I can.

My husband and I (not royalty honestly) had a caravan for many years and we travelled in Europe and the uk. When he died a couple of years ago I decided I would not be able to tow our rather large van and I really didn't think I would be able to continue our hobby without him. anyway as time has gone by I decided that it was far too expensive staying in rented accommodation when I visited my sons who live in Scotland so decided to purchase a motorhome. I have since pitched up in my sisters drive, been to a wedding and pitched up in the grooms driveway (he is my grandson) driven from Cambridgeshire directly to Dorset and stayed on a site with my sister and her husband who have a caravan. Now my next trip is to Scotland in the next few weeks and I am petrified.

Dilemma, being a lone traveller now, where do I stop for an overnight safely. So far I have not had to do this! I have worked it out that Cumbria is probably about half way.

AndyPK

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 7, 2015
Cirencester
Funster No
MH
None……..!
Exp
Motorhoming since 2015......
Welcome from Ciren! (y)
( and take a look at the ‘Solo Travellers’ forum)

Cherub

Free Member
Sep 24, 2020
Glen Prosen, Angus, Scotland
Funster No
MH
Compass Avantgarde
Exp
Since 2009
Hi and welcome. Very sorry you’re now on your own in your MH. Lots of support can be found on here for you. All the best.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Aug 12, 2020
Edinburgh
Funster No
MH
Accordo 120
Exp
Sept 2019
:WelcomeFlag: