mpnorth

Free Member
Sep 23, 2020
Funster No
MH
Just Looking
Exp
Hello, Newbie here

I understand that the strong recommendation is to decide on layout before committing to the purchase of a Motorhome.

I have seen a video of a Swift Bessacarr 496 Esprit which would seem to have the ideal layout. Rear U shaped lounge, central kitchen, bathroom area, front dinette and drop down double bed. UBroken Link Removed this is out of my price range.

Does anybody know of a Motorhome with this layout that might be able to purchase for around Ā£26k. Not looking for a specific offer just info on what Manufactures/models to look out for.

Thanks for any info.

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Hi there,
Just to let you know that you aren't being ignored. Your post has only just this minute gone live. We manually check and approve new members first few posts that have links within just to ensure they are not spammers. Your post was just approved; people can see it now (y) Thanks.

Upvote 0
Nov 19, 2019
Funster No
MH
Challenger 287GA
Exp
Since 2020
Sounds silly, but have you looked on ebay for rentals? I'm not really suggesting to rent from there (although I would suggest renting the layout you think is ideal to try before you buy) but you might be able to see some older models in your price range that have the layout, or at least a similar one, to that which you are looking for?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
Autotrail scout and the apache 700 have the same layouts.. (y)

I have had 1 x scout and 2 x 700's. The layout really suited us, great for a family or even just a big van for a couple.. This type of layout you will find mostly on British made vans.

Upvote 0

AndyPK

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 7, 2015
Cirencester
Funster No
MH
Noneā€¦ā€¦..!
Exp
Motorhoming since 2015......