Motorhome Department? any experience of? (1 Viewer)

Apr 17, 2010
Basingstoke
Funster No
MH
hi top
Exp
17yrs
Hi
Anyone had any dealings with Motorhome Department when selling your van? They have premises in Bournemouth and Telford.
Thanks

klaatu

Free Member
Aug 10, 2013
Vienne, France
Funster No
MH
Globecar Summit 640
Exp
Since 2014
Assuming you mean Motorhome Depot, they have been discussed briefly (somewhat unfavourably) on another thread recently, I believe.

Janine

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
A little bit left of Middle England
Funster No
MH
2006 A/S Nuevo
Exp
since 1988
We went to the Telford branch of Motorhome Department a couple of weeks ago.

Very small set-up out of quite dated premises - no shiny salesroom!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

BreweryDave

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 10, 2011
Alvor, Algarve
Funster No
MH
None now!
Exp
Likewise, always seen negative comments, and whilst I have no experience of buying or selling with them ( always avoided anything connected with them because of the comments) I visited a MH dealers recently as I needed a new awning on the hurry up. Turns out they were a motorhome depot dealer! I met the chaps there, they trade under their own name but are a MH depot franchise. http://www.stjmotorhomes.co.uk/
I have to say, they were really nice people, sorted me out very well, and even provided an overnight with facilities for me. Changed my opinion, for that franchise area at least! Had a lot of vans in stock and certainly know their stuff, and full worship facilities too. Treat as you find, I say.

Stretto Boy

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 6, 2016
Leicestershire
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 2011