Free Member
Aug 1, 2012
sussex
Funster No
MH
swift gazelle f59
Exp
Im a newbie
We bought a swift gazelle 4 weeks ago. We used it for a couple of days and loved it. With the van packed to go to Hayling Island we broke down 2 miles from home.Back to the garage we bought it from and it needed a new fuel pump,cambelt,and pistons! Just got it back after 2 weeks and hoping to use it this weekend. Wish us luck

laneside

Funster
Deceased RIP
Aug 14, 2009
Oradour sur Vayres
Funster No
MH
Rapido V66
Exp
nowhere near long enough
We certainly do wish you the best of luck just put it behind you and begin to enjoy

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008
Ilfracombe, Devon
Funster No
MH
Amazon Ambassador
Exp
since 1967
Sorry to hear of your troubles, now I can envisage a cambelt breaking and bending a valve or two (but no mention of new valves), maybe even smashing some pistons but cannot see for the life of me how it would affect the fuel pump. unless of course it was always just the fuel pump but the last thing they checked? So come on you motor engineers out there help me out please. I trust it was all done under warranty. Hopefully you will now have some trouble free motoring to look forward to.:thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

BobProperty

Free Member
May 20, 2010
Stockport
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2010
Sorry to hear of your troubles, now I can envisage a cambelt breaking and bending a valve or two (but no mention of new valves), maybe even smashing some pistons but cannot see for the life of me how it would affect the fuel pump. unless of course it was always just the fuel pump but the last thing they checked? So come on you motor engineers out there help me out please. I trust it was all done under warranty. Hopefully you will now have some trouble free motoring to look forward to.:thumb: