Motorhome Alarm (1 Viewer)

Apr 24, 2014
spain
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
i'm a newbie
hello everyone need some help we have a Gemini Alarm fitted to our motorhome the problem we have is that when using the fob to lock and arm the system the drivers door locks but not the habitation door but all the door sensors work fine. both batteries in the fobs have been changed. Look forward to your replies

Nov 20, 2017
Caerfyrddin / Carmarthen
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2017
Having been in correspondence with one or two alarm installers over the weeks, the company that came out best for us was 'Vanbitz' near Taunton. Each time an e-mail would be sent, within a couple of hours a polite and customer focused reply would be received from Ash. An installation date was agreed along with a reservation made to stay two nights at their 'Cornish Farm Caravan Site'.

Earlier this week we drove approximately 300 mile round trip to have a 'Strikeback Growler' alarm system fitted to our Auto Sleeper. The staff at Vanbitz were most welcoming as was their Site Warden. To put it mildly, the entire team excel on high standards of 'customer service'. No question or query was too trivial.

We took our van in by 08:30am and were then taken in to Taunton for the day as the installation would not be completed until around 03:00pm. Before parting with our money, we were given a detailed 'hand-over' of the system. Looking at the van, you just cannot tell where and how the staff have installed the internal sirens! The one internal (dash) and three external bright & blue LEDs are superb as is the security loop for a cycle carrier!

Could we have wished for better? The answer is definitely 'No'! Vanbitz have exceeded all our expectations! Here is company that we would highly recommend!

Mark Lambert

Free Member
Mar 12, 2018
Nottingham
Funster No
MH
Mobilvetta k yacht 80