Moho lnsurance (1 Viewer)

Sep 11, 2020
Funster No
MH
Fiat Lunar
Exp
I’m a newbie
Hi everyone 😊
Can you help me with my problem getting UK mojo insurance. My/ our problem is that we are returning from Cyprus (permanently) and don't have a permanent UK address or a UK driving licence due to Brexit . We will sometime in the near future acquire a property and license but in the meantime Insurance company,s will not insure us for no more than 28 day,s which is not long enough for us to get settled. We want to live in our motorhome while we find a property it,s been sorned for over 2 year,s now so can't even take it for a mot .How do full time,s get round this ?.
.. your help will be much appreciated
.Len

M-J

Free Member
Jan 15, 2019
Secret Underground Chimp Bunker
Funster No
MH
Bessacarr E562
Exp
Enough
On your 28 day cover or once it’s insured you can take it to a prebooked MOT while it’s on SORN, although you will have to do it close to where you enter the country and not drive for ages to reach the garage.

Dec 24, 2014
Hurstpierpoint. Mid Sussex.
Funster No
MH
Compass Navigator
Exp
Ever since lighting was by Calor gas.
I think that for insurance purposes you can use the address of a friend or family member.
As M-J said you can drive a SORN'd (i.e. untaxed) vehicle to a 'close' MOT centre for a pre-booked test.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
L
Sep 11, 2020
Funster No
MH
Fiat Lunar
Exp
I’m a newbie
Thank,s for that M-J but it still doesn't answer the question how do I get a full year,s insurance with no UK address

OP
OP
L
Sep 11, 2020
Funster No
MH
Fiat Lunar
Exp
I’m a newbie
I think that for insurance purposes you can use the address of a friend or family member.
As M-J said you can drive a SORN'd (i.e. untaxed) vehicle to a 'close' MOT centre for a pre-booked test.

OP
OP
L
Sep 11, 2020
Funster No
MH
Fiat Lunar
Exp
I’m a newbie