Models and spares availability - little help please (1 Viewer)

CynicalMechanic

Free Member
Sep 9, 2017
Funster No
Hey guys,

So I'll be buying a 5/6 berth motorhome soon and I'm doing my research... Lots of research as while I know cars/vans I am a complete newbie when it comes to motorhomes.

So with 12k+3k to spend (the 3k being for repairs/stuff) I'm finding I am looking at a 90s-early 00's model.

The thing that generally kills a car/van is either poor spares availability or a poor model in a range. I'm guessing this is the same for motorhomes but can't seem to find any reliable info online.

So anyone able to suggest any models I should avoid from those years?

For example we've looked at a few CI's but I'm put off as I was told by a caravanning neighbour the company went of business and so spares might be an issue.

All help much appreciated - a little at sea here!

J

MC 55 FUN

Free Member
Feb 18, 2016
Rural South West Wales.
Funster No
MH
2015 Majestic 195
Exp
Since 20th Feb' 2016
Hey guys,

So I'll be buying a 5/6 berth motorhome soon and I'm doing my research... Lots of research as while I know cars/vans I am a complete newbie when it comes to motorhomes.

So with 12k+3k to spend (the 3k being for repairs/stuff) I'm finding I am looking at a 90s-early 00's model.

The thing that generally kills a car/van is either poor spares availability or a poor model in a range. I'm guessing this is the same for motorhomes but can't seem to find any reliable info online.

So anyone able to suggest any models I should avoid from those years?

For example we've looked at a few CI's but I'm put off as I was told by a caravanning neighbour the company went of business and so spares might be an issue.

All help much appreciated - a little at sea here!

J

C.I. were taken over by the Trigano group - a huge international conglomerate.

https://www.motorhomefreedom.com/motorhomes/trigano/

Upvote 0
OP
OP
C

CynicalMechanic

Free Member
Sep 9, 2017
Funster No