MH with rear longitudinal drop down bed (1 Viewer)

Stuart o

Free Member
Oct 14, 2020
Funster No
MH
Dont own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi folks, I'm trying to narrow the choices down..
Ideally I'm looking for < 7.5 MTRS MH with front lounge / dinette and rear lounge with drop-down longitudinal bed and ALDE heating for max of 55k ..

I think it's asking a lot but if anyone can think of something it would be great, I've looked online but I'm struggling ... My original plan was a 2020 Bailey 74-2 but we think we'll find the French bed hard going .

Cheers, Stuart

Solution
We have a Rapido 7066ff.
Alde heating, Alko heavy chassis, just a tad over 7.5m long. Nice rear bathroom for the ladies privacy šŸ˜‚
16C8E027-85C4-4F95-8FCA-6DE526438A9A.png
Aug 15, 2014
Exiled in Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Pilote 600L
Exp
Since 2006
No expert here but are you saying that you are looking for a rear drop down longitudinal bed, does such a design exist or am I just reading it wrong :unsure:
Your post gets another mention though (y)

Upvote 0

MisterB

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 25, 2018
Essex
Funster No
MH
Adria 670 SLT
Exp
enough to know i shouldnt touch things i know nothing about ....
I think one of the new Bailey Adamos has rear lounge with drop down bed option, don't think it's Alde heating though.

Upvote 0
Apr 30, 2020
Hartpury, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, UK
Funster No
MH
Bailey Autograph 796
Exp
Hi Stuart o I think that you may have to make some compromises but maybe not huge ones. Assuming that the cab is 2m+ long and so would the rear longitudinal bed, that only leaves 10ā€™ to squeeze in a dining area, kitchen, entrance and bathroom. Spin the rear bed though 90 degrees and your options open up. Bailey, Chausson 611 and Benimar 282 worth a look. Burstner and Rapido 9084df also offer a similar layout but budget could be the constraint. I would suggest that you may have to investigate upgrading the running order of all of these from 3.5t to get a useful (legal ?) payload.