MH finally arrived, now what?? (1 Viewer)

jackierals

Free Member
May 17, 2012
kent
Funster No
MH
C Class??
Exp
I'm a newbie
Ok so we're parked on the drive and now what? :Eeek: Do we play around for a couple of weeks and load with lots of useless goodies or do we take the essentials and just get on the road?

Jackie :Smile::Smile:

JohnM

Free Member
Nov 8, 2008
Central Scotland
Funster No
MH
CClass
Exp
Since Feb 2009 and 40yrs c/vaning
Load up and get away for a few days get used to the van and sort out any problems.:Smile:

Good luck and enjoy :thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Spend a nights or two on your drive, cooking, eating sleeping. Relaxing watching TV etc. Its amazing how many little trips you'll make into the house getting your inventory right, then get outa there:thumb:

Hollyberry

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2011
New Forest.
Funster No
MH
None.
Exp
4yrs
Try as many things on the MH out as you can while parked on drive. Make sure water heater, fridge, freezer, TV all work. Wind out your awning and wind it in again (I drove 20kms home with the winding handle bungeed to the side of the vehicle as I couldn't get it out of the winding hole!!) Check that the water fill and empty and toilet cassette all work OK then off you go.

Enjoy!

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
get away for a few days and "always" have a note pad and pen in the dashboard... then as you miss things or want an item note it down. when u get home review your notes. i use it if i see a new toy or someone with a great idea i want to follow up..:winky:

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
Had my new van in January.. week later was on route to Spain..
Get out there and use it... Anywhere near Shrewsbury ??? come to the rally..

OP
OP
J

jackierals

Free Member
May 17, 2012
kent
Funster No