MH Cleaning 101: spray on polish/hydrophobic cleaner (1 Viewer)

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
So far I've just water washed & rinsed dirt off the motorhome.
That is now an obviously too poor an effort as the habitat area bodywork area soon goes algea green.

I used to spend several hours properly washing previous cars like my MX5 & Impreza so have a snow foam lance & pressure washer available.

A friend uses Autosmart Aquaseal Pro Wax Sealant Spray on his car.
But no mention of that on a motorhome forum. (I still need to search for hydrophobic cleaner :doh: & not just Aquaseal)
Have I just brought an interesting "chemical" idea to you or one that should be dismissed ASAP? :LOL:

I've an unused bottle of traditional motorhome shampoo - that should be my interim wash plan. :(

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
There's a detailing section on here somewhere which is full of threads about such stuff. It did get a bit heated at times with very strong views expressed. I must confess to trying snow foam and pressure washer but I've stopped as it simply didn't remove all the dirt. I guess if your MH is regularly polished and waxed to within an inch of its life snow foam may work but after a long trip through Europe I found a brush/sponge and elbow grease was the only method which worked. :)

OP
OP
kevenh

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
A polite "Use the search and you'll find loads of ..."? :ROFLMAO:

I'll ping my mate who uses the Autosmart Aquaseal with cars about how it is applied. If it's "spray and hope" then I'll stick with bucket based hand wash products = esp. as I have an unused MH specific version of one of those next to some already open car ones 🤔

I've used pre-wash snow foams and they were less than spectacular.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Aug 6, 2013