• These Classified Forums are now archived, so you cannot add to or edit them. Our New Classified System can be Found Here 

• These Classified Forums are now archived, so you cannot add to or edit them. Our New Classified System can be Found Here 

WANTED Manual Satellite System (1 Viewer)

mikeh71

Free Member
Apr 14, 2015
Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Swift Kontiki
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi
I would like to buy a manual satellite setup for our motorhome to allow us to watch SKY on the move within the UK and France.

Could anyone please let me know if they have something suitable for sale??

Many thanks in advance

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
Now someone else asked about this so I have now got it out and photographed it,
I am willing to sell it for any reasonable offer, cost me £160 , I have never used it apart from setting it up on the lawn which I must admit is not as easy as it looks , it's got tripod, controller ,cable and everything you need but the tele, but it is too much faffing about to set up for one night as we tend to do, so never even taken it with us.
image.jpg

jumar

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 6, 2012
Spain
Funster No
MH
Hymer Tramp
Exp
Since 1994
We have a tripod and a flat dish, see photo below. Let me know if this is what you are looking for.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:
OP
OP
mikeh71

mikeh71

Free Member
Apr 14, 2015
Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Swift Kontiki
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi
Many thanks for your replies - I am unsure which one will give me the best coverage. Jumar can you please confirm what comes with your setup please? And is it easy to pick up in France etc and would I just need my Skybox from home?

Thanks again

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
I have a 60cm dish with lnb and some cable £10
It does have a wall / ground stand but not very suitable for camping.
You would be better off with a tripod off ebay for £22 ish..