Free Member
May 26, 2016
Aberdeenshire
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi everyone looking for some advice. We have just bought a fiat Ducato joint. It's 7 berth and we're having problems making up the double bed. The travel seats pull out to make it but there then seems to be a gap in in the window side. Any help would be appreciated. It would make a small double or large single. Wondering if a bit is missing and we might have to make a part

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
Make and model of motorhome would be useful @Angelite73 FIAT Ducato is the base vehicle (the engine/mechanical gubbins and possibly the chassis) that the motorhome was built on.

When you say a gap do you mean there is no bed base or that there is a cushion missing? Does the bed run across the motorhome or up and down it?

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Angelite73

Angelite73

Free Member
May 26, 2016
Aberdeenshire
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi everyone looking for some advice. We have just bought a fiat Ducato joint. It's 7 berth and we're having problems making up the double bed. The travel seats pull out to make it but there then seems to be a gap in in the window side. Any help would be appreciated. It would make a small double or large single. Wondering if a bit is missing and we might have to make a part

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Angelite73

Angelite73

Free Member
May 26, 2016
Aberdeenshire
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi there, the model is called joint.

There seems to be plenty cushions but not enough bed base. The bed runs up and down the motor home.

Upvote 0

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
Hi there, the model is called joint.

There seems to be plenty cushions but not enough bed base. The bed runs up and down the motor home.