Lovely Cabo de Gata (1 Viewer)

May 8, 2010
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2010
_DSC4651.JPG
The Cabo de Gata national park is beautiful, this year. The wet winter has given way to a flower-filled spring. Last year, when we were here, the landscape was brown.
We love Los Escullos.

Teuchter

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Nov 4, 2014
Lee on the Solent
Funster No
MH
Hymer Mercedes MLI 580
Exp
I have been caravanning for 32 years but in 2014 I have"gone over to the dark side"
Left Camping Cabo de Gata on Monday after a week there and agree 100% - the desert certainly is in bloom a month early this year :)

Jul 29, 2013
Salisbury
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678DL A class
Exp
since 2011
Hi @bellabee have you unblocked those holes yet? Nice meeting you at El Rocio, we are now in Castro Verde.
Safe travels.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
bellabee
May 8, 2010
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2010
Hi @bellabee have you unblocked those holes yet? Nice meeting you at El Rocio, we are now in Castro Verde.
Safe travels.
Lovely to meet you and Mrs Speve, too. Hope you're having a good time.

Jul 29, 2013
Salisbury
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678DL A class
Exp
since 2011
Lovely to meet you and Mrs Speve, too. Hope you're having a good time.
Thanks @bellabee yes we're having great time although rained all day today hope it's better down there? We are beginning our journey back north next week in readiness for our Scandinavian trip in April.
Safe travels to the three of you?(y)(y)(y)

Deleted User
Yeah, parked at Playa de Los Genoveses and walked to Monsul and backView attachment 150887 .
We love the place and have stopped at Los Escullos for extended periods in the past but as i can't walk very far these days we have not been back this year.

Have they completed the renovations at Los Escullos yet, the last time we were there the top half of the site was closed, apparently installing leccy meters!

Jul 13, 2008
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
Since 2007