Mar 29, 2017
Frome Somerset
Funster No
MH
Just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello,
We are looking for a motorhome, for myself my husband and two small children.
We are looking for a six berth with with a double bed at the back we are not sure whether to go for a lounge that turns into a bed in the back or a bed that is permanent.
Also is there any makes we should avoid or go for?
Thank you

MC 55 FUN

Free Member
Feb 18, 2016
Rural South West Wales.
Funster No
MH
2015 Majestic 195
Exp
Since 20th Feb' 2016
:ello:& :welco:, whichever Moho you go for make sure it has an adequate payload for your needs, as believe it or not, there are vehicles out there, even new ones, that are unfit for purpose due to insufficient payload.

Upvote 0

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
:pink:
If looking at second hand vans I would go for German built as UK built vans have a bad history of water ingress problem.
As you are looking for a 6 berth do you have C1 category on your driving license as it is unrealistic to expect to get a 6 berth with suitable payload under 3500kg which is the max you can drive on a standard car license. If you passed you test before Jan 1997 you will have the C1 entitlement, after that date you will need to take a test cost training about £1000.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

dodfloss

Free Member
Feb 20, 2017
beverley yorkshire
Funster No
MH
dethleffs eighty a class
Exp
2 years
I have had a Hymer and now have a Dethleffs both German , the build quality is excellent. Like I said it depends how much you can spend.

Upvote 0

EX51SSS

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 18, 2015
North Manchester
Funster No
MH
Hymer Exsis A Class
Exp
since 2007
welcome animated smiley3.gif

Upvote 0

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000