Looking for a perfect spot.......... (1 Viewer)

mandymops

Free Member
Apr 2, 2012
Streatham
Funster No
MH
bedford rascal nipper
Exp
I'm a newbie
We are off for our first MH trip next Saturday and would welcome suggestions for a site. We would like a level site within sight and pottering distance of a dog friendly beach. Some shade and a not too challenging approach would be good (I have a 970cc engine and seemingly,no suspension.:winky:) A nearby, dog friendly pub would be a bonus::bigsmile:. We prefer sites which only take tents and motorhomes. Basic is good-no need for EHU or fancy facilities. A field with a tap would be fine.Does such a place exist outside of my imagination? Help please?

OP
OP
mandymops

mandymops

Free Member
Apr 2, 2012
Streatham
Funster No
MH
bedford rascal nipper
Exp
I'm a newbie
you have just described our campsite in Devon, but suspect it may be a bit too far from you for a first trip.

Not at all. Do you have a website or is there anywhere else i could see pics and do you have space on the jubilee weekend?:thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

stcyr

Free Member
Apr 11, 2011
Normandie
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
On & off, since 1966 - fulltime since 2005
We've been here since 1st of May.... thoroughly enjoyed the stay which sadly is going to have to come to an end tomorrow. Brilliant access, flat, easy to find, buses past the site for Woolacombe, Ilfracombe etc. Dogs not with us so we haven't checked out 'dog-friendliness' of local pubs etc.

We'll certainly be coming back as often as possible.

:thumb:

Hayleylulu

Banned
Feb 17, 2008
Full timing in the van
Funster No
MH
Fiat decato
Exp
8years
this is the best spot for dog friendly beech and pub .marver holiday park mawgan porth nr newquay cornwall post coad TR8 4BB tel 01637 860493 :thumb::thumb::thumb:

2dogs

Free Member
Nov 2, 2011
Devon
Funster No
MH
Autocruise Rhythm
Exp
Spring 2012
Where is your site Wildman? sounds close enough for us for
at least weekends away.