Longnor Wood Holiday Park (1 Viewer)

Mar 9, 2020
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Imala 615
Exp
I'm a newbie
Anyone stayed at Longnor Wood Holiday Park ? If so what's your thoughts ? Thanks in advance.

Janine

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
A little bit left of Middle England
Funster No
MH
2006 A/S Nuevo
Exp
since 1988
Don't know it but it has good reviews

OP
OP
Neardonny
Mar 9, 2020
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Imala 615
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks Janine but I wanted to know if any members had thoughts on it đź‘Ť

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jenben

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 19, 2015
Uk
Funster No
MH
Hymer Exsis I
Exp
Since 2007
We were there a few years ago , it was a nice spot with walking nearby , I seem to remember it being a bit of a trek to the pub.

It looks to have been developed a fair bit since we were last there, it was simply a campsite then :giggle:

Jan 22, 2012
Wigan
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sun TI 2012
Exp
Stayed there about 10 yrs ago i think it was adults only and at the time they did a low season offer of 3 for 2 nights. I really liked the site, well organised but as stated a bit of a walk to village.

Zoobec

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 11, 2020
Funster No
MH
Peugeot Boxer PVC
Exp
Not been to the site, but my Auntie lived fairly close by. Unless the weather was sunny, it was always pretty bleak up there!

Jul 18, 2009
Manchester UK + Javea/Xabia Spain + Abu Dhabi
Funster No
MH
HYMER B644
Exp
Access to the site is long narrow road, would it like to be in anything too big or towing.

It used to be adults only. We used it 2-3 times a year until the site owners/family started to get rude and pedantic.

It was a popular place, so it was a take it or leave it attitude. Here are a couple of examples .